Institutional Listings


as of Sunday, November 19, 2017


Appalachian State University Hayes School of Music
813 Rivers Street
Attn: Eric Koontz/Nancy Bargerstock
Boone, NC 28608-0001
Phone: (828) 262-6464
Fax: (828) 262-6646
Email: bargerstockne@appstate.edu
Website: WWW.MUSIC.APPSTATE.EDU
 
Arizona State University, School of Music
PO Box 870405
Margaret Schmidt, Professor
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405
Phone: (480) 965-877
Fax: (480) 965-2659
Email: marg.schmidt@asu.edu
Website: www.music.asu.edu
 
Arkansas Arts Academy
1110 W Poplar St Ste A
Rogers, AR 72756
Email: bjohnson@artsk12.org
 
Bay Port High School
2710 Lineville Rd
Attn: Audrey Nowak
Green Bay, WI 54313-7151
Email: audrnowa@hssd.k12.wi.us
 
Belmont University, School of Music
Attn: Sarah Davis
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212-3758
Phone: (615) 460-8118
Email: sarah.davis@belmont.edu
Website: www.belmont.edu/music/
 
Berklee College of Music - Boston Conservatory At Berklee
1140 Boylston St
Ois N McAuley, Dir. of Summer Programs
Boston, MA 02215-3631
Email: omcauley@berklee.edu
Website: www.berklee.edu/strings
 
Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp
Attn: Heidi Stansell
300 E. Crystal Lake Road
Twin Lake, MI 49457
Fax: (231) 893-5120
Email: hstansell@bluelake.org
Website: www.bluelake.org
 
Brevard Music Center
349 Andante Ln
Dorothy Knowles, Director of Admissions
Brevard, NC 28712-0312
Phone: (828) 862-2100
Email: admissions@brevardmusic.org
 
Brigham Young University School of Music
E579 HFAC Provo
Attn: Kathy Colton
Provo, UT 84602
Fax: (801) 422-0533
Email: musicadmissions@byu.edu
Website: music.byu.edu
 
Bucknell University Dept. of Music
Attn: Colleen Hartung
One Dent Drive
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone: (570) 577-2220
Fax: (570) 577-1215
Email: colleen.hartung@bucknell.edu
 
Cairn University School of Music
Benjamin Harding, Dean, School of Music
200 Manor Avenue
Langhorne, PA 19047
Fax: (215) 702-4342
Email: bharding@cairn.edu
 
California State University, Sacramento Department of Music
6000 J St
Attn: Andrew Luchansky, Professor
Sacramento, CA 95819-6015
Phone: (916) 278-5191
Email: ksorenson@csus.edu
 
Camp Con Brio, String Camp of the Rockies
Alison Mayes, Camp Director
16688 E Stanford Place
Aurora, CO 80015
Email: campconbrio@gmail.com
Website: wwwcampconbrio.com
 
Camp Encore-Coda
James Saltman, Director
32 Grassmere Rd
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3644
Phone: (617) 325-1541
Email: jamie@encore-coda.com
Website: www.encore-coda.com
 
Carnegie Hall
881 Seventh Ave
Maria Moschopoulos
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 903-9834
Fax: (212) 373-0500
Email: mmoschopoulos@carnegiehall.org
Website: www.carnegiehall.org
 
Carnegie Mellon University, School of Music
5000 Forbes Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3815
Phone: (412) 268-4118
Fax: (412) 268-1431
Email: zreeder@andrew.cmu.edu
Website: www.music.cmu.edu
 
Cedar Hill High School
Wendy Anuwe, Orchestra Director
3707 Hollow Creek Road
Arlington, TX 76001
Email: wendy.anuwe@chisd.net
 
Cellospeak
Susanna Mendlow, Executive Director
PO Box 32037
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: (917) 687-6606
Email: info@cellospeak.org
Website: www.cellospeak.org
 
Chapman University, Conservatory of Music
1 University Dr
Orange, CA 92866-1005
Phone: (714) 997-6871
Fax: (714) 744-7671
Email: silberma@chapman.edu
Website: www.chapman.edu/music
 
Clark County School District - Las Vegas
2832 E Flamingo Rd
Attn: Frances Gargano, Sec III
Las Vegas, NV 89121-5205
Fax: (702) 387-0606
Email: ccsdrecruitment@interact.ccsd.net
Website: www.ccsd.net/jobs
 
Clarke University
1550 Clarke Dr
Attn: Amy Dunker
Dubuque, IA 52001-3117
Email: amy.dunker@clarke.edu
 
Cleveland Institute of Music
Dr. Joyce Griggs, Assoc. Dean
11021 East Blvd
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 791-5000 ext. 587
Fax: (216) 791-1530
Email: joyce.griggs@cim.edu
Website: www.cim.edu
 
Cleveland State University
Kate Bill
2121 Euclid Ave MU 330
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Phone: (216) 687-5039
Fax: (216) 687-9279
Email: m.c.bill@csuohio.edu
Website: www.csuohio.edu/class/music
 
Colorado State University
Attn: Dr. Ronald Francois, Dept. Music
1400 Remington St
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone: (970) 491-3160
Fax: (970) 491-7541
Email: ron.francois@colostate.edu
Website: www.music.colostate.edu
 
Crescendo Academy of Music Inc
Attn: Audrey Lipsey
359 S Kalamazoo Mall Ste 12
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Phone: (296) 345-6664
Fax: (269) 345-5461
Email: information@crescendoacademy.com
 
Crooked Tree Arts Center
Robert Dudd,Education Director for Music
461 E Mitchell St.
Petoskey, MI 49770
Phone: (231) 347-4337
Fax: (231) 347-5414
Email: robert@crookedtree.org
Website: crookedtree.org
 
Crowden Music Center
Attn: Marion Atherton, COO
1475 Rose Street
Berkeley, CA 94707
Email: matherton@crowden.org
 
Discover Melody, Inc.
Attn: Chensin Xu
810 7th Ave 20th Flr
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (646) 320-6124
Email: hr@discovermelody.com
 
Duquesne University, Mary Pappert School of Music
Dr. Seth Beckman
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-0001
Phone: (412) 396-6080
Fax: (412) 396-5479
Email: beckmans@duq.edu
Website: www.music.duq.edu
 
Eastern Michigan University Department of Music
Ila Grant
N101 Alexander
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: (734) 487-4380
Fax: (734) 487-6939
Email: igrant@emich.edu
Website: www.emich.edu/musicdance
 
Education Through Music - Los Angeles
2501 W Burbank Blvd Ste 301
Victoria Lanier, Executive Director
Burbank, CA 91505
Fax: (818) 433-7601
Email: vlanier@etmla.org
 
Education Through Music - New York
122 E 42nd St Ste 1501
Peter Pauliks, Director of Programs
New York, NY 10168
Email: etmprograms@etmonline.org
 
Fauquier County Youth Orchestra
Diana Traietta, Executive Director
102 Main Street
Warrenton, VA 20186
Email: info@fauquieryouthorchestra.org
 
Florida International University School of Music
10910 SW 17 St, WPAC 142
Attn: Marcia Littley
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: (305) 348-1699
Fax: (305) 348-4073
Email: bmdavis@fiu.edu
Website: music.fiu.edu
 
Florida State University College of Music
122 N Copeland St
Attn: Wendy Smith
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1180
Phone: (850) 644-3424
Fax: (850) 644-2928
Email: music-publicity@admin.fsu.edu
Website: www.music.fsu.edu
 
FOOSA Festival/Fresno Summer Orchestra Academy
Attn: Julia Copeland
1586 W. Shaw Ave Ste Y
Fresno, CA 93711
Phone: 559-275-6694
Email: foosamusic@gmail.com
Website: www.foosamusic.org
 
Foundation for the Advancement of String Education
475 Valley St
Debbie Lyle
Scottsville, VA 24590-4969
Phone: (434) 286-8800
Email: debbie.lyle@fase.org
Website: www.fase.org
 
Franklin Pond Chamber Music
4835 Franklin Pond
Atlanta, GA 30342-2765
Email: fpcm@franklinpond.org
 
George Mason University - Potomac Arts Academy
Attn: Matt Geske
4260 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-9889
Email: potomac@gmu.edu
Website: potomacacademy.gmu.edu
 
Georgia Southern University
Attn: Theresa Thornburg
PO Box 8052
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: (912) 478-5396
Email: music@georgiasouthern.edu
Website: class.georgiasouthern.edu/music
 
Hampton University
Department of Music
Hampton, VA 23668
Phone: (757) 727-5070
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu
 
Hofstra University
Attn: Adam Glaser
101 New Academic Building
Hempstead, NY 11549-1120
Phone: (516) 463-5490
Fax: (516) 463-6393
Email: music@hofstra.edu
Website: www.hofstra.edu/music
 
Indiana University Jacobs School of Music
1201 E. 3rd St, Merrill Hall 101
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-1541
Fax: (812) 855-4963
Email: musicadm@indiana.edu
Website: www.music.indiana.edu
 
International Cello Institute
Anna Clift, Artistic & Exec Director
804 Ivanhoe Drive
Northfield, MN 55057
Email: celloanamericanexperience@gmail.com
Website: www.celloanamericanexperience.com
 
Iolani School
Attn: Kevin Pease
563 Kamoku Street
Honolulu, HI 96826
Phone: (608) 943-2244
Fax: (808) 943-2374
Email: pad@iolani.org
Website: www.iolani.org
 
Itasca Orchestra and Strings Program
PO Box 140
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone: (218) 327-5781
Fax: (218) 327-5798
Email: tara@itascaorchestra.org
Website: www.itascaorchestra.org
 
Kawananakoa Middle School Orchestra
49 Funchal Street
Attn: Danny Mew
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 307-0276
Fax: (808) 587-4443
Email: danny_mew@notes.k12.hi.us
 
Kennesaw State University
471 Bartow Ave NW Rm 111
Dr. Stephen Plate, Director
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5659
Phone: (470) 578-6151
Fax: (470) 578-9208
Email: splate@kennesaw.edu
Website: arts.kennesaw.edu/music
 
Killington Music Festival
PO Box 386
Attn: Maria Fish, Executive Director
Rutland, VT 05702-0386
Phone: (802) 773-4003
Fax: (802) 773-1168
Email: kmfest@sover.net
Website: www.killingtonmusicfestival.org
 
Knoxville Symphony Youth Orchestra
Attn: Jennifer Harrell, Director
100 South Gay Street, Suite 302
Knoxville, TN 37902
Fax: (865) 546-3766
Email: jharrell@knoxvillesymphony.com
 
Lamont School of Music, University of Denver
Attn: Mary Beth Barteau Shaffe, Director
2344 E Iliff Ave
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (763) 443-1558
Fax: (303) 871-3118
Email: Marybeth.shaffer@du.edu
Website: www.du.edu/lamont/summeracademy
 
Longy School of Music of BARD College, MAT Program
2701 Wilshire Blvd Ste 100
Monique Van Willingh, Interim Director
Los Angeles, CA 90057-3231
Phone: (323) 610-8103
Email: monique.vanwillingh@longy.edu
 
Marrowstone Music Festival,Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra
Attn: Robert Babs
11065 Fifth Ave. NE, Suite A
Seattle, WA 98125
Phone: (206) 362-2300
Fax: (206) 361-9254
Email: marrowstone@syso.org
Website: www.marrowstone.org
 
Meadowmount School of Music, Society for Strings, Inc.
1424 County Rte 10
Mary McGowan
Westport, NY 12993
Phone: (518) 962-2400
Fax: (518) 962-2310
Email: admissions@meadowmount.com
Website: www.Meadowmount.com
 
Mercyhurst University D'Angelo Department of Music
501 E 38th St
Erie, PA 16546-0002
Email: jmoser@mercyhurst.edu
 
Midwest Young Artists Conservatory
Dr. Allan Dennis, Founder & President
878 Lyster Road
Highwood, IL 60040
Email: allandennis@mya.org
 
Music At Port Milford
Attn: Meg Hill, Director
89 Colliers Road
Milford, Ontario
Phone: (914) 439-5039
Email: director@musicatportmilford.org
Website: www.musicatportmilford.org
 
Music Center of L.A.
135 North Grand Ave
Jeri Gaile, Spotlight Awards
Los Angeles, CA 90012-3013
Phone: (213) 972-3345
Fax: (213) 972-3399
Email: jgaile@musiccenter.org
Website: www.musiccenter.org/education
 
Music in Urban Schools Inspiring Change
Sarah Dupuis, Founder & Program Director
2658 North Harding Avenue, Suite 2N
Chicago, IL 60647
Email: sdupuis@musicincchicago.org
 
Nazareth College
4245 East Ave
Rochester, NY 14618
Phone: (585) 388-8629
Email: nstrela1@naz.edu
Website: www.naz.edu
 
Ohio State University
Bob Gillespie
1866 N. College Road
Columbus, OH 43210-1170
Phone: (614) 292-2128
Fax: (614) 292-1102
Email: gillespie5@osu.edu
Website: music.osu.edu
 
Pascale Music Institute
A.J. Pascale, Executive Director
1401 Mission Street, Suite 104
South Pasadena, CA 91030
Fax: (626) 403-1511
Email: pascalemusicinstitute@gmail.com
 
Philadelphia International Music Festival
Sandy Marcucci, Executive Director
2954 East Grant Ave
Williamstown, NJ 08094-6237
Phone: (856) 875-6816
Fax: (609) 939-0900
Email: info@pimf.org
Website: philadelphiamusicfestival.org
 
Point Counterpoint Chamber Music Camp
1361 Hooker Rd
Jenny Beck
Leicester, VT 05733-9372
Phone: (267) 886-5359
Email: pointcp@gmail.com
Website: pointcp.com
 
Rabun Gap Nacoochee School Agata Potter
339 Nacoochee Dr
Rabun Gap, GA 30568
Email: apotter@rabungap.org
 
Rocky Mountain Fiddle Camp
Mark Luther, Director
453 E Wonderview Ave. #194
Estes Park, CO 80517
Email: mfluther@aol.com
Website: www.rmfiddle.com
 
Sacramento Youth Symphony
3443 Ramona Ave Ste 22A
Sacramento, CA 95826-3833
Phone: (916) 731-5777
Fax: (916) 736-3874
Email: Robert@sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
Website: www.sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
 
Samford University
800 Lakeshore Dr.
Birmingham, AL 35229-0001
Phone: (205) 726-3673
Fax: (205) 726-2171
Website: samford.edu/schools/performingarts/music.html
 
San Jose State University, School of Music & Dance
Fred Cohen, Director
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0095
Phone: (408) 924-4877
Fax: (408) 924-4773
Email: fred.cohen@sjsu.edu
Website: www.sjsu.edu
 
Satellite High School
Christopher Simons, Director
300 Scorpion Court
Satellite Beach, FL 32937
Fax: (321) 773-0703
Email: simons.christopher@brevardschools.org
 
Scor!
Attn: Kyle Bultman
67 Pembroke St, #1
Rochester, NY 14620
Phone: (877) 726-7267
Fax: (877) 726-7267
Email: scor@stringcamp.com
Website: www.stringcamp.com
 
Seattle JazzED
Attn: Laurie De Koch, Executive Director
3201 E Republic Street
Seattle, WA 98112
Phone: (206) 981-9451
Email: laurie@seattlejazzed.org
 
Seton Hill University
1 Seton Hill Dr # 390F
Jessica Vaughan-Marra, Music Ed Coord.
Greensburg, PA 15601-1548
Email: jvaughanmarra@setonhill.edu
 
Settlement Music School - Willow Grove
318 Davisville Rd
Lydia Veilleux, Branch Director
Willow Grove, PA 19090
Fax: (215) 184-4070
Email: lydia.veilleux@smsmusic.org
Website: https://www.settlementmusic.org/willowgrove/
 
Sewanee Summer Music Festival
Attn: Evelyn Loehrlein, Director
735 University Ave
Sewanee, TN 37383
Phone: (931) 598-1225
Fax: (931) 598-1706
Email: ssmf@sewanee.edu
Website: ssmf.sewanee.org
 
Shattuck- St. Mary's School
Charlotte Smith
1000 Shumway Ave.
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: (507) 333-1568
Fax: (507) 333-1661
Email: charlotte.smith@s-sm.org
Website: www.s-sm.org
 
Southern Maine String Camp
65 Waterhouse Rd
Anne Wilkinson, Director
Dayton, ME 04005
Email: southernmainestringcamp@roadrunner.com
Website: www.southermainestringcamp.org
 
St. Michael Catholic School
Attn: Harry Pedigo, Music Teacher
300 Market Street
Ripley, OH 45167
Phone: (937) 392-4204
Fax: (937) 392-4248
Email: harrison.pedigo@stmichaelripley.org
 
Sunderman Conservatory of Music At Gettysburg College
300 North Washington Street
Campus Box 403
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Fax: (717) 337-8558
Email: mstoner@gettysburg.edu
 
SUNY Potsdam Crane School of Music
David Heuser, Director of Admissions
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13676
Phone: (315) 267-2812
Fax: (315) 267-2413
Email: crane@potsdam.edu
Website: www.potsdam.edu/crane
 
Temple University- Boyer College of Music and Dance
2001 N. 13th St Rm 129
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-6810
Fax: (215) 204-5528
Email: music@temple.edu
Website: www.temple.edu/boyer
 
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: (817) 257-7241
Fax: (817) 257-5818
Email: p.cortese@tcu.edu
Website: www.music.tcu.edu
 
The George Washington University, Department of Music
Attn: Carey Stipe
801 22nd St, NW B -144
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 994-6245
Fax: (202) 994-9038
Email: gwmusic@gwu.edu
Website: music.columbian.gwu.edu
 
The Music School of Delaware - Wilmington
4101 Washington St
Cheri Astolfi, Dean
Wilmington, DE 19802
Phone: (302) 762-1132
Fax: (302) 762-3422
Email: castolfi@musicschoolofdelaware.org
 
The Music Settlement
Attn: Adrienne Johnston, Manager
11125 Magnolia Drive
Cleveland, OH 44106
Fax: (216) 231-5005
Email: ajohnston@themusicsettlement.org
 
The Palm Beach County Youth Orchestra
Attn: Michael Fraley
2285 Potomac Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561-281-8600
Email: yomail@yopbc.org
 
Third Street Music School Settlement
235 E 11th St Frnt 1
Ivan Antonov, Assistant Director
New York, NY 10003-7398
Phone: (212) 777-3240 x11
Email: iantonov@thirdstreetmusicschool.org
Website: www.thirdstreetmusicschool.org
 
UConn, Department of Music
Attn: Melanie Chebro
1295 Storrs Rd., Unit 1012
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269-1012
Email: melanie.chebro@uconn.edu
Website: music.uconn.edu
 
UNCSA School of Music
1533 S Main St
Brian Cole, Dean
Winston Salem, NC 27127-2738
Phone: (336) 770-3251
Fax: (336) 770-3248
Email: coleb@uncsa.edu
Website: www.uncsa.edu
 
University of Akron School of Music
J. Thomas Dukes, Interim Director
157 University Ave 64260
Akron, OH 44325-1002
Fax: (330) 972-6409
Email: jtdukes@uakron.edu
 
University of Arizona, School of Music
1017 N Olive Rd
Theodore Buchholz
Tucson, AZ 85721-0004
Phone: (520) 621-7012
Fax: (520) 621-1351
Email: buchholz@email.arizona.edu
Website: www.music.arizona.edu
 
University of Central Oklahoma, School of Music
100 N. University Drive
Attn: Dr. Ralph Morris
Edmond, OK 73013
Phone: (405) 974-5749
Email: rmorris@uco.edu.
Website: www.uco.edu/cfad/academics/music
 
University of Colorado, College of Music
Jennifer MiLeski, Undergrad Studies
18th and Euclid UCB 301
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 735-2283
Email: jennifer.mileski@colorado.edu
Website: www.colorado.edu/music
 
University of Delaware, School of Music
100 Orchard Rd Rm 209
Attn: Sheila Browne
Newark, DE 19716-2597
Phone: (302) 831-2578
Fax: (302) 831-3589
Email: musicadmissions@udel.edu
 
University of Illinois - School of Music
1114 W Nevada St
Angela Tammen
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-4835
Fax: (217) 244-4585
Email: musicadmissions@uiuc.edu
Website: www.music.illinois.edu
 
University of Memphis
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
Attn: Carol Morse
Memphis, TN 38152-0001
Phone: (907) 678-2541
Email: cmorse@memphis.edu
Website: www.memphis.edu/music
 
University of North Texas, College of Music
Attn: Anne Oncken
1155 Union Circle, #311367
Denton, TX 76203
Phone: (940) 565-4349
Fax: (940) 369-5932
Email: anne.oncken@unt.edu
Website: music.unt.edu
 
University of Northern Colorado, School of Music
Attn: Mark Allwein
1710 9th Ave
Greeley, CO 80639-0001
Email: mark.allwein@unco.edu
Website: www.arts.unco.edu/music
 
University of Texas At San Antonio
Attn.: Eugene Dowdy
Dept. of Music/One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: (210) 458-4354
Fax: (210) 458-4381
Email: eugene.dowdy@utsa.edu
Website: http://music.utsa.edu
 
University of the Pacific, Conservatory of Music
Steve Perdicaris
3601 Pacific Ave
Stockton, CA 95211-0001
Phone: (209) 946-3201
Fax: (209) 946-2770
Email: sperdicaris@pacific.edu
Website: go.pacific.edu/conservatory
 
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Greenhill Center of the Arts
950 W Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190-1707
Phone: (262) 472-5573
Fax: (262) 472-5241
Email: whitcomb@uww.edu
 
Vancouver Symphony
Attn: Christin Reardon MacLellan
500-833 Seymore Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 0G4
Phone: (604) 684-9100 ext. 245
Email: christin@vancouversymphony.ca
Website: wwwvsoinstitute.ca
 
VanderCook College of Music
Attn: David F. Eccles
3140 S. Federal St.
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: (312) 225-6288
Fax: (312) 225-5211
Email: deccles@vandercook.edu
Website: www.vandercook.edu
 
Ventura High School Music Dept Paul Hunt, Music Director
2 N Catalina St
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: (818) 456-8190
Email: bachslide@hotmail.com
 
Wheaton Symphony Orchestra
344 Spring Ave.
Attn: Don Mattison
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Email: dmattob@aol.com
Website: www.wheatonsymphony.org
 

The American String Teachers Association (ASTA) is a nonprofit membership organization. It has no legal authority or jurisdiction over its members, which include teachers and institutions from many states as well as other countries. The information presented in the Directory is not verified by ASTA. ASTA does not recommend any specific teacher, institution or ASTA member. It is the sole responsibility of the user to exercise due diligence before hiring  anyone listed in this directory.

The Directory is provided solely as a service to teachers and institutions who want their information made available to other individuals. Because some members of ASTA have elected to OPT OUT of inclusion in the directory, the database is not inclusive of other members of ASTA. The Directory is a compilation work protected by United States and international copyright laws and other applicable laws. The Directory is owned solely by ASTA. All rights that are not expressly licensed to you as described above are expressly reserved to ASTA.